What happened to Sorenson Videophone?

By Jim Lomanto

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Janice
    May 19, 2013 @ 07:52:39

    I agree with you. Same with me that I don’t want DKN, etc. I tried to delete them, but it won’t delete. Also I don’t have kids to watch.

    Reply

  2. Carol Ann Pickell
    May 19, 2013 @ 11:41:45

    Yes It’s very true about Sorenson….. we’ve had some problems since we have Z20 for awhile and realized that I don’t see any missing calls or signals who tried to call us that these friends who have Sorenson for awhile so I called for Help. Zvrs tried to call us, it worked fine so they tried to use Sorenson, didn’t work. It makes me so fuming cuz they tried to prevent that is none of their business. Like an example, the hearing people wanted to change their provider any time, never happen like that so where are our rights? For more than one week, Zvrs and I tried to work on so they emailed to Sorenson to ask to remove the “daily plan” in our name, They said they did remove, but they lied cuz it was still not working so they advised me to email directly to Sorenson and write our complaint to FCC so we did. Next day it finally worked out.

    Reply

  3. Rosemarie Guerrini
    May 22, 2013 @ 15:11:42

    You do have a point…but I don’t have other providers like Zphone or purple, etc.
    I learned that too many providers will mess up your computer..That’s true.
    Sorensen was suppose to give free ntouch tablet to who qualifies…I applied one for myself for traveling..and haven’t heard a word as qualified long after I already
    have Sorensen videophone 200..I lost counts on ntouch applications.
    When the films called video..some were good that i wish I could store them in “file”
    so my list would not be so long..of course I could delete them all but didn’t want to
    do that with deaf chef recipes and children stories.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

